Brentwood High School Spartan Mascot logoBrentwood High School Hall of Fame masthead


The Brentwood High School Hall of Fame (HOF) was established in the spring of 2000. It is governed by a Board of Trustees comprised primarily of Brentwood alumni, one ex-officio member, and the high school principal. A commemorative plaque with the names of HOF members is displayed in the annex entrance to the Brentwood Middle/High School. The HOF Induction Banquet and HOF Day at Brentwood High School are biennial events which welcome new alumni as members and also provide an opportunity for these distinguished graduates to interact with current BHS students.

In 2005 the Trustees established the Brentwood High School Hall of Fame Scholarship, funded by contributions from members and BHS alumni. Typically, it is awarded to two senior students. In 2020, criteria was updated to qualify post-secondary enrollment at The Community College of Allegheny County or at a technical or vocational/trade school. The total value of each scholarship is $2,000.00.

In 2012, the Trustees created the Circle of Excellence (COE) award to recognize former Brentwood educators whose leadership and dedication have resulted in widespread esteem and longstanding appreciation among BHS graduates. Ross Munn was the first COE member followed by James Alaimo in 2014. Eleanor Berge and Anna Maria Plewa were welcomed into the COE on October 8, 2016. J. Patrick Hobart joined these distinguished educators on October 6, 2018.

The Trustees established the Spirit of Community Award in 2016. This honor recognizes the voluntary contributions of an individual alumnus or group of alumni who have made valuable contributions to the Brentwood community. The inaugural awardees were The Duttine-Cavataio Drop-the-Puck-on-Cancer organization and the Brentwood Park Initiative. In 2018, Richard Boyd was honored with this award.

2020 Hall of Fame Board of Trustees

Richard Boyd '57 * Greg Coticchia '78 Joe Curtin '64
Dan Golvash '89 Cheryl Graziano '74 Kerry Huffman '84
Donna Kissel '74 Kristie Kraeuter '90 Julie McCarthy '64
Bill Pope '64 Kim Pope '65 Dave Radcliffe '90
Adam Rice '95 Jason Olexa, BHS Principal, Ex-Officio

* The Trustees mourn the loss of our colleague Richard Boyd who passed away on Saturday, October 10, 2020. His many initiatives and friendship during the past seven years were greatly valued and will be sorely missed. The Trustees voted to recognize Rich's contributions to the Brentwood community with the 2018 Spirit of Community Award at the Induction Banquet. To see this recognition, please check the Events page on this website.

History | Inductees | Nominate | Fundraising | Events | Gallery | Contact | Home
© 2021 Brentwood High School Hall of Fame